Hi Everyone!
Last Post 22 Sep 2009 07:12 PM by MrsBuckHijo. 8 Replies.
Author Messages
mdoss

--
20 Sep 2009 10:22 PM
    Hi, my name is Morgan and I'm 18 years old. I'm pretty set on joining the Coast Guard. My brother is in Boot Camp right now with Foxtrot 182. I will be taking the ASVAB in a few weeks. So I will see what happens after that.
       I was wondering if there are any girls who have been through Boot Camp would mind sharing how boot camp was, what to expect, etc..
      This may seem like a stupid question, but I've heard that girls aren't allowed to shave there legs during Boot Camp? ha And I was wondering if that was true?

Thanks so much!!
    Basic Member
    Basic Member
    TXCG09

--
    20 Sep 2009 11:08 PM
    Haha hello Morgan welcome to the board here. I am pretty new to this too but, in the little time I have been here there are a lot of people that are willing to help out. I am active duty CG now and a male so..with your question about the shaving of legs I can't help ya haha. Congrats on deciding to join the CG is well worth joining, I have been in for 2 years and love it. What rate are you planning on going??

MST3 Suggs

MST3 Suggs
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member
    wepprop

--
    20 Sep 2009 11:16 PM
    I think MandieC is your best shot at a female boot camp graduate that is actively posting these days.

Past post about shaving and such.
    mdoss

--
    20 Sep 2009 11:45 PM
    I'm leaning mostly towards FS. What are somethings you do in MST?
    Basic Member
    Basic Member
    TXCG09

--
    21 Sep 2009 12:34 AM
    MST's investigate pollution spills, inspect foreign and domestic ships, inspect shoreside facilities, and other things it just depends what type of unit you go to. I got out of A school in April so I haven't been an MST for too long.

MST3 Suggs

MST3 Suggs
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member
    ltate

--
    21 Sep 2009 03:21 PM