USCG Forum
April 2018 DCO Board
Last Post 21 Mar 2019 02:21 PM by sculton12. 207 Replies.
Author Messages
kirkaland

--
20 Apr 2018 03:21 PM
    Anyone else on here got packets in the DCO board that meets Monday? I'm a Army UH-60 pilot applying for DCA.
    RealQuick

--
    23 Apr 2018 10:14 AM
    I got my packet in for DCE, fresh outta college and first time applying so fingers crossed, good luck to you.
    no_squelch

--
    23 Apr 2018 10:34 AM
    Same. I put in for DCE. Any bets on when we’ll hear results?
    RealQuick

--
    23 Apr 2018 10:48 AM
    Ha I have no idea, I've read anywhere from 3 weeks to more than a month
    Rossi206

--
    23 Apr 2018 12:22 PM
    This is my second attempt, I was the first alternate for PTMO for the October board. Still hoping they call up some alternates. We didn't get the unofficial results until early December (couple weeks late) and the official results were posted in March (couple months late). Hopefully the results won't take as long to be posted this time around.
    PortNotStarboard

--
    04 May 2018 09:15 AM
    Good morning, all -

This is my third look, I applied in 2015 and wasn't selected. I applied again this board, 23 APR and I've heard the selection rate is going up. A few years back it was the lowest level on record for the program. I'm active duty Army with fixed and rotor wing ratings.

Anyone heard any gouge on this round's notification timeline?

My buddy was on the last board (and selected), results took approximately 1.5-2 months for (unofficial) notification.

kirkaland

--
    04 May 2018 11:05 AM
    Posted By PortNotStarboard on 04 May 2018 10:15 AM
    Good morning, all -

This is my third look, I applied in 2015 and wasn't selected. I applied again this board, 23 APR and I've heard the selection rate is going up. A few years back it was the lowest level on record for the program. I'm active duty Army with fixed and rotor wing ratings.